Today's Listings
by Category




We gladly accept donations to the eBookLister service.








Save some time: Get the best eBooks in your Email!

Roo, The Little Red Tuk Tuk: Picture Book

Try Audible and Get Two Free Audiobooks




Roo, The Little Red Tuk Tuk: Picture Book for Kindle

There are hundreds of books about cars, trains, trucks and various construction vehicles in the market. But have you ever read one about a Tuk Tuk? Fans of Thomas the Tank Engine and Tayo the Bus will discover a new friend in this book, in a setting both exotic and exciting. Roo is a little Tuk Tuk. Join Roo as he recalls the many ups and downs of his life on the roads of Colombo (the commercial capital of Sri Lanka). From road races, to Polo tournaments, to animal rescues, this little vehicle has lived life to its fullest. Experience the joys and perils of Tuk Tuks on the streets, and learn many life lessons along the way with this courageous Tuk Tuk who is always ready to lend a helping hand and spread some cheer. You are never too little to make a difference... Also known as tri-shaws or three wheelers, Tuk Tuks are a common sight in the eastern world. All foreign visitors are encouraged to ride a Tuk Tuk at least once when they visit Sri Lanka : but the recommendation also goes with a warning to HOLD ON TIGHT! All the incidents in this book are adapted from news stories and Facebook posts of real life Tuk Tuk drivers who are unafraid to be more than just a means of transportation. So, (I'd say 'buckle your seatbelt' but there are no seatbelts in Tuk Tuks...!), enjoy some of the sights and sounds of beautiful Colombo and its wonderful people as you read this book that also teaches you - you are never too little to make a difference!


Buy Roo, The Little Red Tuk Tuk: Picture Book for Kindle
Or Check if Audible has an Audiobook Version








EBL Daily Focus
want to be here?

The Rejected Writers' Book Club (Southlea Bay)
Suzanne Kelman

Description:Librarian Janet Johnson is puzzled when she is invited—and practically dragged—to her first meeting of the Rejected Writers’ Book Club. This quirky group of women would much rather celebrate one another’s rejected manuscripts over cups of tea and slices of lemon cake than actually publish a book. But good friends are exactly what Janet needs after moving to the small town of Southlea Bay, Washington. Just as the ladies are about to raise a teacup to their five hundredth rejection letter, they receive bad news that could destroy one member’s reputation—and disband the group forever. To save the club, Janet joins her fellow writers on a wild road trip to San Francisco in search of the local publisher who holds the key to a long-buried secret. As they race to the finish line, they’ll face their fears—landslides, haunted houses, handsome strangers, ungrateful children—and have the time of their lives.Revised edition: This edition of The Rejected Writers' Book Club include ...
Read More or Buy Now!

Want Your eBook
as the Daily Focus?








eBook Lister - Free Kindle Book Listings
Ratings & Reviews are based on listing Submittal Date.