Today's Listings
by Category




We gladly accept donations to the eBookLister service.








Save some time: Get the best eBooks in your Email!

High Stakes (The High Stakes Saga Book 1)

Try Audible and Get Two Free Audiobooks




High Stakes (The High Stakes Saga Book 1) for Kindle

Her name is Eve, and she was aptly named. The first female accepted into the Asset program, she was the first to rise to the top. She would also be the first woman to travel back in time, assigned with one target in mind: Enoch – one of the first vampires to walk the earth. Her mission was simple: Land, shove her stake through Enoch’s black heart, run to safety, and jump off something really high so she could warp back home and carve out the life she’s always wanted. The only problem was that time travel was more complicated than anyone realized. She was supposed to travel back seven days, but instead, landed in the middle of England in the year 1348, during the time of the Black Plague. Enoch never kept his true nature a secret. As a wealthy landowner, he protected and provided for the people under his care, and in exchange, they were more than willing to provide the scant amounts of blood he needed to survive. When a strange young woman showed up at his gate in the midst of the plague and then fell ill, he nursed her back to health. He’d never met anyone like Eve. She was intelligent and witty, and the most beautiful creature he’d ever laid eyes upon. And, he learned, the most dangerous. Perfect for fans of The Hunger Games, dystopian novels, paranormal romance, science fiction fantasy and time travel stories!>/b>"Hang onto your bookmark, readers- you’re in for one heck of an epic literary ride! Enter Eve, one seriously trained kick-ass heroine, with a hefty task at hand. The future of the world rests on her shoulders as she struggles to change the fate of mankind. The post-apocalyptic/dystopian world Casey Bond has created is beyond special. In the future vampires rule and humans are gruel, literally! Add a sprinkle of time travel, futuristic technology, smoldering chemistry and the mechanics of evil masterminds and we’ve got a series that is EVERYTHING! A stake is firmly planted in this reader’s book loving heart and I’m thirsty for more!" - Cheer Papworth of Band of Dystopian"I don't think I breathed for 30 minutes at the end of this book!" - Kelly Martin, Author of the Heartless Series"The stakes are high in this thrilling new vampire adventure by Casey L Bond, AND I AM HERE FOR IT! Tough as nails Eve travels back in time to stop the vampire uprising before it starts. Only to come face to fang with my new book boyfriend, Enoch. He’s painfully attractive, caring, and doesn’t hide one bit of his bloodsucking nature. I was hooked from page one, and left gasping for more at the end!" - Stacey Rourke, author of The Veiled Series


Buy High Stakes (The High Stakes Saga Book 1) for Kindle
Or Check if Audible has an Audiobook Version








EBL Daily Focus
want to be here?

Eat Meat And Stop Jogging: 'Common' Advice On How To Get Fit Is Keeping You Fat And Making You Sick
Mike Sheridan

Description:In Eat Meat And Stop Jogging, Mike Sheridan uncovers everything's that's WRONG with our current understanding of nutrition and metabolism, diets and weight loss, and physical fitness and health. "I know the diet plans, exercise and fitness books, and health and nutrition basics aren't working for you, because they're not working for anyone! The first step to rescuing your physical and mental health, is understanding WHY we've accepted certain fitness and nutrition myths as fitness and nutrition facts, and how that's turned fat loss and disease prevention into a struggle." - Coach Mike Inspired by personal practice, and supported by credible research, Eat Meat And Stop Jogging highlights the flaws in the prevailing advice to get fit, and illustrates the negative affect on our health and physique. With "Coach" Mike discussing the need for red meat, saturated fat and cholesterol in human nutrition, outlining the long-term consequences of losing weight via marathon training, plant based nu ...
Read More or Buy Now!

Want Your eBook
as the Daily Focus?








eBook Lister - Free Kindle Book Listings
Ratings & Reviews are based on listing Submittal Date.